Johnny Rotten Neocon Punk Rocker?

While many singers and bands boycott Israel, often under enormous left wing pressure, Mr. Lydon (aka Rotten) is decidedly not going along with the herd.
I really resent the presumption that I’m going there to play to right-wing Nazi jews [sic]. If Elvis-f-ing-Costello wants to pull out of a gig in Israel because he’s suddenly got this compassion for Palestinians, then good on him. But I have absolutely one rule, right? Until I see an Arab country, a Muslim country, with a democracy, I won’t understand how anyone can have a problem with how they’re treated.

And, this video from ’77:

And, I would remiss if I didn’t give credit to Canadian blogger Kathy Shaidle, who is battling “hate speech” charges from the Canadian government. She posted this earlier in the week, August 21st, on her always provocative and often, funny blog: Five Feet of Fury

Leave a Reply

